Finding Inner Peace

image

The past few weeks have been rough, emotionally. Waves of anxiety hit me often as I approach month #3 of unemployment. I think one of the greatest  challenges we face in this mess is struggling to shake off those negative feelings about ourselves and not taking it personally rejection after rejection.

What’s your go-to activity to relieve stress?

I have been spending a lot of time on my bike lately. I keep finding little gems across the city where sometimes, for a moment, I can tune it all out. It’s the first time I’ve been able to clear my mind in months.

image

image

image

image

One thought on “Finding Inner Peace

  1. fearofthewild says:

    Same. Also I see you were on Centre Island! I actually live near a ravine, with a few km of trails, it’s great….some people can’t even believe it’s in Toronto!

    One of my family members took nearly a whole year to find a job. Some of my friends took half a month. I have been having trouble finding a job as I take care of my sick family members…which is a full time job itself. Fingers crossed! People get back to you more during September, I hear.

Leave a Reply

